LEADING Media - The Market-leading Media Planning Tool in Austria and Switzerland

We know: Media buying is a tough job. We make it easier. That's why the top media agencies in Austria and Switzerland use LEADING Media for media buying and management. All network agencies already work with LEADING Media in at least one country.

Our booking and accounting software LEADING Media is made for number jugglers and media multi-taskers. In combination with the media tariff database LEADING Mediabase you can keep all the balls in the air, from price research to booking to invoicing, and ensure your media campaigns a bull's eye finish every time.

And if you need help with any step, we are there for you! Only with us can you directly and without detours access your personal LEADING Media Client Service. With our dedicated support team, all your issues concerning LEADING Media are in the best of hands.

 

 

LEADING Media at a Glance

  • Precise campaign handling: Larger agencies sometimes handle campaigns for tens of millions of euros - they cannot afford to make any mistakes. With LEADING Media, large amounts of data can be controlled and managed quickly and efficiently. The most complex campaigns - in all media types - are handled faultlessly.
  • Simplified customer communication: distribution plans, cost plans, production plans and statistics can be transmitted to customers without any problems.
  • Easy handling of media purchasing: LEADING Media can handle many tasks that would otherwise have to be performed manually. The system helps to monitor the annual agreements and the discounts based on them. You use it to manage scanned voucher copies as well as your orders.
  • Automated cost control: When booking via the LEADING Mediabase database, the system automatically determines the price, the exact technical specifications for the print documents as well as all deadlines such as closing dates for advertisements and print documents - based on the medium, format and date specified.

LEADING Media Makes Your Media Buying Profitable

In order to make media buying profitable, the agency or advertising department must be able to easily monitor its activities and maintain an overview at all times. No software does this as efficiently as LEADING Media.

Process optimization with automatic cost monitoring

LEADING Media ensures that legally binding bookings are only made after the customer has given his approval and the corresponding funds have been provided. Our software automatically checks whether the customer's order actually corresponds to the amount, whether the order complies with the internal credit limit, whether advance invoices have been issued and money has been received or whether there is any block.


Watching the media on their fingers

The software solution compares the incoming invoice of a medium with the previously placed order. The expected costs - no matter how detailed - are compared with the costs actually invoiced. LEADING Media thus protects the agency from incorrectly calculated incoming invoices - this saves money and trouble.


The best basis for negotiating buying conditions

In media buying, not only the buying volume but also the negotiation of buying conditions plays a major role. The better prepared the media experts are - i.e. the better edited their information is - the more advantageous is the basis for negotiation.

Here LEADING Media supports the experts with statistics of all relevant data, which can be generated easily and quickly from the system.


Profitable even on a small scale

Among the beneficiaries of the specialized media solution are not only the large media agencies, but also advertising departments or creative agencies that would like to support the client's media business "on the side" with the creative budget. The range of functions can be tailored to the size and needs of the agency, from the full-featured version for the largest media agencies to the lean core version for in-house media departments.

The Right Solution for Campaign Management, Media Purchasing, Media Planning, Billing and Cost Control

  • 3,500 Publications Online

    You won't find it anywhere else: the largest tariff database for Austrian and Swiss print media comprises more than 3,500 print titles. Moreover, LEADING Mediabase covers all private and public TV and radio stations in Austria.

    Read more
  • 5 Reasons Why Agency Software Is Only As Good As Its Support

    It has to be fast, competent, friendly, patient and professional: The quality of customer service and thus customer satisfaction has top priority at Qualiant.

    Read more
  • LEADING Media: Interface for TV-Spot-Import

    The question: What to do if the Swiss advertising marketer Goldbach wants to integrate its TV spots into the LEADING Media System? The answer: Program the interface! All Swiss LEADING Media customers benefit from the web interface for importing TV commercials.

    Read more

Why Customers Love LEADING Media

  • Wir brauchen ein Mediaagentur Testimonial!

    Max Mustermann, Head of Design bei Scholz & Friends

LEADING Media - Das marktführende Mediaplanungstool in Österreich und der Schweiz

Wir wissen: Medieneinkauf ist ein harter Job. Wir machen ihn leichter. Deshalb nutzen die Top-Mediaagenturen in Österreich und der Schweiz LEADING Media für Mediaeinkauf und Management. Sämtliche Netzwerkagenturen arbeiten bereits in mindestens einem Land mit LEADING Media.

Unsere Buchungs- und Verrechnungssoftware LEADING Media ist gemacht für Zahlenjongleure und Mediamultitasker. In Kombination mit der Medientarifdatenbank LEADING MediaBase halten Sie so alle Bälle von der Preisrecherche über die Buchung bis zur Verrechnung gekonnt in der Luft  und verhelfen Ihren Medienkampagnen zu einer präzisen Punktlandung.

Und wenn Sie bei irgendeinem Schritt Hilfe brauchen, sind wir für Sie da! Nur bei uns kommen Sie direkt und ohne Umwege zu Ihrem persönlichen LEADING Media Client Service. Bei unserem engagierten Support-Team sind alle Ihre Anliegen zu LEADING Media bestens aufgehoben.

 

LEADING Media auf einen Blick

  • Präzise Kampagnenabwicklung: Größere Agenturen bewegen für Kampagnen teilweise zig Millionen – sie können sich dabei keine Fehler erlauben. Mit LEADING Media lassen sich große Datenmengen schnell und effizient steuern und verwalten. Die komplexesten Kampagnen – in allen Mediengattungen – werden fehlerfrei abgewickelt. 
  • Erleichterte Kundenkommunikation: Streupläne, Kostenpläne, Produktionspläne und Statistiken können problemlos an Kunden übermittelt werden.
  • Einfaches Handling des Mediaeinkaufs: LEADING Media kann viele Aufgaben abnehmen, die sonst mühsam von Hand erledigt werden müssten. Das System hilft dabei, die Jahresvereinbarungen und die darauf basierenden Rabatte zu überwachen. Sie managen damit gescannte Belegexemplare ebenso wie Bestellungen. 
  • Automatisierte Kostenkontrolle: Bei der Buchung über die LEADING MediaBase Datenbank ermittelt das System – nach Angabe von Medium, Format und Termin – den Preis, die genauen technischen Angaben zu den Druckunterlagen sowie sämtliche Deadlines wie Anzeigenschluss und Druckunterlagenschluss automatisch.

LEADING Media macht Ihren Media-Einkauf profitabler

Um den Mediaeinkauf sinnvoll und profitabel gestalten zu können, muss die Agentur oder Werbeabteilung ihre Aktivitäten leicht überwachen und stets den Überblick bewahren können. Das erledigt keine Software so effizient wie LEADING Media.

Ablaufoptimierung mit automatischer Kostenüberwachung

LEADING Media stellt sicher, dass rechtswirksame Buchungen erst nach Freigabe des Kunden und entsprechender finanzielle Absicherung erfolgen. Unsere Software prüft automatisch, ob auch tatsächlich eine der Höhe entsprechende Kundenbestellung vorliegt, ob die Bestellung dem internen Kreditlimit entspricht, ob Vorausrechnungen gestellt wurden und Geld eingegangen ist bzw. ob keine Sperre vorliegt.


Medien auf die Finger schauen

Die Softwarelösung vergleicht die Eingangsrechnung eines Mediums mit der zuvor getätigten Bestellung. Die erwarteten Kosten werden – egal wie detailliert – den tatsächlich verrechneten Kosten gegenübergestellt. LEADING Media bewahrt die Agentur so vor falsch kalkulierten Eingangsrechnungen – das spart Geld und Ärger.


Die beste Basis für das Verhandeln von Einkaufskonditionen

Beim Mediaeinkauf spielt neben dem Einkaufsvolumen auch das Verhandeln der Einkaufskonditionen eine große Rolle. Je besser vorbereitet die Mediafachleute sind – also je besser aufbereitet ihre Informationen sind – desto vorteilhafter ist die Verhandlungsbasis.

Hier unterstützt LEADING Media die Fachleute mit Statistiken aller relevanten Daten, die einfach und schnell aus dem System heraus erstellt werden können.


Auch im kleinen Umfang rentabel

Zu den Nutznießern der spezialisierten Medialösung zählen neben den großen Mediaagenturen auch Werbeabteilungen oder Kreativagenturen, die das Mediageschäft des Kunden „nebenbei" zum Kreativ-Etat mitbetreuen möchten. Der Funktionsumfang kann dabei auf die Größe und die Bedürfnisse der Agentur zugeschnitten werden, von der alle Funktionen umfassenden Version für die größten Mediaagenturen bis zur schlanken Kernversion für Inhouse Mediaabteilungen.

Die richtige Lösung für Kampagnenmanagement, Mediaeinkauf, Mediaplanung, Verrechnung und Kostenkontrolle

  • 3.500 Medien online

    Das gibt's sonst nirgends: Die größte Tarifdatenbank für österreichische und Schweizer Print-Medien umfasst mehr als 3.500 Print-Titel. Darüber hinaus bildet die LEADING Mediabase in Österreich sämtliche private und öffentlich-rechtliche TV- und Radiosender ab.

    Weiterlesen
  • 5 Gründe, warum eine Agentursoftware nur so gut ist, wie ihr Support

    Schnell muss er sein, kompetent, freundlich, geduldig und professionell: Die Qualität des Kundenservice und damit die Kundezufriedenheit hat bei Qualiant oberste Priorität. Denn jede Software ist nur so gut wie der dazugehörige Support.

    Weiterlesen
  • LEADING Media: Schnittstelle für TV-Spot-Import

    Die Frage: Was tun, wenn der Schweizer Werbevermarkter Goldbach seine TV-Spots ins LEADING Media System integrieren will?

    Die Antwort: Schnittstelle programmieren!

    So profitieren alle Schweizer LEADING Media Kunden von der Webschnittstelle für das Importieren von TV-Spots.

    Weiterlesen